Pea and mint fritters

More peas! They seem to have become a staple lately… Considering (and I’ve said before) I never used to like peas..!
So this is a quick post about a quick recipe. The fritters are more like savoury American pancakes than pea “burgers” (which is what I thought they’d be like). You mash defrosted peas with mint & spring onions (I added some garlic) and then add in batter mix of flour, milk and baking soda… They are incredibly quick to cook and very tasty! I had mine with potato salad and the roasted tomatoes the the recipe suggests. Recipe serves 2 but ate them all myself…
Recipe is from Waitrose:

image

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

