Beetroot and goat’s cheese tart

OK, so in my last post I was already to hang up my blogging hat, but maybe not yet… Here’s a post of a recipe I made up myself! Not the most technically difficult but thought the taste was good I’d make again.
It requires:
3 ready cooked beetroots (not the ones in vinegar)
3 mini tubs of cream cheese (about 25g each – from those packs of 4 you cab buy)
1 pack ready rolled puff pastry
Goats cheese log
Nigella seeds (although caraway seeds would be good here also)

To make:
Grate the beetroot (best done wearing rubber gloves!) and mix with the cream cheese and nigella seeds.
Unroll your puff pastry onto a baking sheet and spread the cream cheese/beetroot mixture over, leaving a gap round the edge.
Slice the goat’s cheese into rounds (I sliced about 9 discs) and arrange on the beetroot mix.
Cook in the oven for about 20mins at 180 or until it looks cooked! I’m not sure I timed mine…

image

Worked really well and good the next day as leftovers.

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

