Cod wrapped in courgette

I’ve been a bit quiet on the blog lately (seriously, how many of my posts start like this?). I’ve been pre-occupied with my new hobby of sewing clothes, inspired by Great British Sewing Bee and making my own PJs at a class by Sew Pretty last year. I’ve been spending a lot of free time reading about sewing (so many wonderful blogs to follow!) and looking at pictures of the clothes people have made. That has left me very little time to blog about my food… So now we have the Easter break, I have the time… so this (along with many of the posts) is one of something I made ages ago.

The cod wrapped in courgette recipe came from a Morrisons magazine, but for the life of me I can’t find it online (possibly because I don’t recall its name). But I kind of do remember the recipe…. you started (oddly) by grating some mushrooms and mixing this with some pesto. Top a piece of cod (or other white fish) with this mixture and then wrap thinly sliced courgettes around it all (I used a mandolin to slice the courgettes thinly and also blanched in hot water for a few seconds to soften).

Cod topped with mushrooms

And here is the cod wrapped:

Cod wrapped with courgette

This is then baked in the oven for (I think) about 20 mins…

And ta-da! Done! It took a fair bit of care to get this on the plate without all the courgette coming undone but it was really good. Very tasty. Made me think about using the pesto/mushroom mix for something else.

Cod wrapped courgette cooked

This entry was posted in Fish, Main dish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

