Kale and mushroom lasagne

After a break of using River Cottage Veg Everyday (as I was using the Anna Jones book a lot) I went back to it and tried this lasagne I’d seen so often but passed over. But as I happened to have picked up some kale at the supermarket and I already had the mushrooms, it was a clear recipe choice.
Very easy to make, not too much effort. I used Delia’s all-in-one bechamel sauce technique but I wrongly calculated the amounts and didnt make enough… As such mine was a lot drier than Hugh’s in his pic. I’ll know for next time! And maybe add more fresh thyme as I love it.
And I’d definitely bother with the faff of infusing the milk for the bechamel… Worth it!
Here is mine, the picture is not the best….

image

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

