Ricotta thyme and sweet potato bake

This is another one from Anna Jones’ A Modern Way To Eat book. There was no picture to accompany the recipe, so I’m not sure how it was meant to look but I hope mine was as intended.
The recipe used blitzed butter beans with lemon in place of a bechamel sauce, which made it an easier recipe but still no less washing up! I think it tasted good and I didn’t think it tasted too butter beany.
Overall it was a great good bake but I would say the sweet potato didn’t need to be in 1cm discs – these were too thick in my opinion so mine were more like 5mm. And I didn’t add the optional lasagne sheets – the recipe served 6 and as there were 5 of us we had leftovers should anyone have still felt hungry afterwards.
Here’s the pic:

image

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

