Courgette and mint polpettes

These were the first things I made from Anna Jones’ A Modern Way to Eat, the new addition to my collection of recipe books. There were so many recipes I wanted to try immediately so I settled on this one… Another attempt to make some kind of “meat” balls. And these worked! Much better than previous attempts, certainly! They have lentils, grated courgette, ricotta, chilli, lemon and mint in them. The recipe called for tinned Puy lentils but I couldn’t find these and used some other variety of tinned lentils (I can’t recall their name but they were not standard green lentils).
I just ate mine with some pitta breads with salad but Anna suggested you could also put them in tomato sauce with pasta too.

image

And the best thing is I have some leftover in the freezer!

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

