Mixed bean goulash

More failure to blog so this post and the ones which follow were all made over a few days… I don’t think I made anything “blog worthy”, which is why I didn’t post, but these ones are mostly because I either really liked the recipe or I changed the recipe slightly and want some comment on what I did wrong…
This one, which is a recipe from A Girl Called Jack, is included just because it was so simple and tasty.
I followed the recipe almost to the letter but I substituted one teaspoon of paprika for smoked paprika, used a tin of cannellini beans rather than a tin of baked beans, and I also added some tomato puree and a handful of red lentils.
So simple. Reasonably fast. Delicious! I had mine topped with sour cream and cheese and stuffed into pitta with some spinach leaves. Tomorrow I’ll be having it with couscous for lunch. And one more portion will be going in the freezer.
Not massively photogenic but here’s the pic anyway:

image

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

