Cookie dough crumble

Last night I made this super easy dessert for some friends… I wanted to make something which wouldn’t take too much prep, and came across this recipe on BBC Good Food. It is just two ingredients and is a complete cheat’s dessert!
It is essentially a bag of frozen fruits (I went with a summer fruit mix) topped with torn pieces of ready made cookie dough. The recipe suggested a certain brand but I used Tesco’s own brand fresh cookie dough.
I think it could be made better if you were to make your own cookie dough but then it doesn’t become such an easy recipe!
Here it is….
image

Recipe says serves 4 but once you’ve added ice cream or custard, it could serve 5. I suppose it depends on your portion size and how hungry you are after your main!
I have leftovers to eat so I’ll see how well it heats up (without a microwave).

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

