Girl Called Jack’s soda bread

I’ve been following A Girl Called Jack’s blog and loving the recipe inspiration. I have wanted to try the easy soda bread recipe just because it looked so easy. And it was!! Even more so as I didn’t have to hunt down some buttermilk and just used milk/lemon juice.
I didn’t knead my dough at all (just stirred a lot) and left it really sticky (perhaps too much milk/lemon juice mix added to the flour!). But tasted good. Whether it tasted like authentic soda bread, I’m not sure, but was good bread nonetheless.
I now wonder if it could be made with wholemeal flour… Anyway, here’s the pic:

20131103-114150.jpg

This entry was posted in Bread, Side and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

