Roast courgette and garlic soup

A quick post about this yummy soup I read about on The Grazer blog… I don’t have a glut of courgettes to concern myself with but I do like them and garlic… and in soup form! It was recently wintery enough to warrant the making of the soup (ok, not wintery but a bit drizzly!) and I had just brought some amazing bread from Elephant Bakehouse when they had a stall at the Streatham Food Festival.

Soup was very simple to make – roast it all then blend it all. Easy. I didn’t measure my stock but it was probably about 700ml. In total it made 3 large portions so I reckon you could thin it down with more stock and make 4 good portions.

Squeezing the garlic from their skins was a little fiddly – any tips on doing this easily, gratefully received!

Here’s the pic, along with the yummy bread!

20130822-212132.jpg

This entry was posted in Soup, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

