Smoked salmon fishcakes

I’ve recently been thinking about retiring this blog. It was at first enjoyable to write about the food but more recently I have been finding it a bit of a chore and hard to keep posting to keep up the interest (and the stats!).
But before I make my decision, I’ll see how it works doing a number of small posts…
This one is of some smoked salmon fishcakes I made to be a “food match” to watching Highlander when Librarians Tweeted a Movie recently.
The recipe came from a Morrisons magazine (the recipe may be online somewhere) and was really easy. Mashed potatoes, butter, chopped smoked salmon, cubed mozzarella and these shaped into “cakes” and coated in egg & breadcrumbs. They also freeze very well so I made 8 fishcakes and froze 6 in batches of two to have later.
Here’s the pic!

20130629-111050.jpg

This entry was posted in Fish, Main dish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

