Goats cheese and tomato tart

I had intended to make this tart for that flatwarming I keep talking about, but I never got round to it. So I made it for my tea one evening. Its super simple and came from Hugh’s Veg Everyday book. A friend had originally made it for me for lunch, so I thought I’d try it myself, with a tweak on the recipe slightly.

It is basically puff pastry base with a raised border, scattered with garlic and sliced tomatoes. Baked for a certain amount of time and then adding sliced goats cheese (I chose hard goat’s cheese, but works well with sliced goat’s cheese log). I also topped mine with some sliced spring onions too.

So simple, so tasty! I’m sure it says “serves 4” but only served two (one dinner, one lunch) for me.

Here’s the pic:

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

