Banana chocolate muffins

Last night, on my rock n roll Friday night, I made some banana chocolate muffins, the recipe coming from Nigella.
I had three too ripe bananas which needed to be eaten, but too far gone to just be eaten “normally”(!) and had to be cooked in some way.
A friend of mine had said this recipe was super easy so I have it a go. Yes it was easy. And the muffins baked very well. But I felt they were missing something. Maybe some chocolate chips or those dried banana chips may have made a difference but overall, these were not my favourite. In fact, so much so, I am not inclined to share them! They will just have to be for me… Here’s a pic anyway…

20120825-215628.jpg

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

