Lentil & spinach cottage pie

I came across Nigel Slater’s veggie cottage pie recipe recently and knew I had to try it. I’ve been staying with a very kind friend recently between house moves and I know one way to say thank you is to make her nice food! Well, what I hope was nice food as I had a cold that day and had lost much of my sense of taste and smell!
Anyway, below is the pic. It’s an easy enough recipe but I didn’t put as much stock in as they state – I think it would’ve been too watery if I had. Only one improvement I could think of would be to add a little cheese to the mash & maybe some red wine in the lentil mixture. But, as I was trying to keep it relatively healthy, I just stuck to the recipe.

20120303-233401.jpg

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

