Pancakes!

It’s that time of year again (the best time), that gives me the excuse to have pancakes. I love pancakes and hate to miss a year not celebrating shrove Tuesday. It is not for religious reasons, and I don’t give up anything for Lent, but I have to mark the occasion in some way.
And sometimes, it’s not always on Pancake Day itself, but sometimes on the day after, like this year.
And this year was the attempt to make pancakes on an electric hob (to which I’m not all that used to) and in a high sided frying pan. And you know what? Turned out not a problem at all, and my batter (made from a recipe from my mum) produced 8 almost perfect pancakes!

20120222-221710.jpg
They tasted like pancakes, looked like pancakes and smelt like pancakes. So all good!

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

