Maltesers Tiffin Cake

I happened to be on the Innocent Smoothie’s website recently and came across their blog about their AGM at which they all brought different cakes in. The first post I saw was about chocolate Maltesers Tiffin which sounded just too delicious to ignore. So with time on my hands the weekend before Christmas, I decided to make them.

The recipe was very easy and very chocolatey. A lot of chocolate went into these but they did taste good!

One minor point was that the recipe said to use a Swiss roll tin. I don’t have one, so used a smaller tin. However, when I was spreading out the chocolate on top, I felt it was hard to cover the top evenly and perhaps there was not enough chocolate. However, I needn’t have worried – the tiffin was chocolatey enough without having an even thicker layer of chocolate on top!

After making these, it makes me want to try normal tiffin…

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

