Lemon biscuits

Today I made some lemon biscuits from the Baking Magic book by Kate Shirazi. They were not for me, but as part of a present for a friend’s birthday this week.
Now, I’ve not made too many biscuits -certainly none which require cookie cutters – so this was another first for me.
You basically end up making a dough which you roll out & cut from. I found that once my first set had been cut, I had lots of dough left over to roll out again and cut some more biscuits from. Not sure how many biscuits I made, but I used two large baking trays, so maybe about 20 in all?! Far too many for the gift I was putting together so had a few left for myself.
Here’s a (not that great) photo of a couple of them (note my inability to drizzle icing well. I wonder how one does that?!):

20110612-213022.jpg

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

