Tomato, brie and courgette tart

It seems recently I’ve been making more tarts than I usually do, and here’s one I made the week before last. I took a picture, in case I decided to blog about it, and now I’m finally getting around to it! This tart was definitely one which tasted better warm… I took it into work the next day to have cold for lunch… but it didn’t taste as good at all. I’m not sure why but I wouldn’t recommended  it cold- unlike the tomato and mozzarella tart which was good both warm and cold the next day.

There is no recipe to link to for this one, but it’s from a BBC Good Food book of 101 veggie dishes. It’s basically a puff pastry base (the entire ready-roll puff pastry pack!), and layers of sautéed courgette (with oregano), tomato and brie. You drizzle the top of the tart with juices from cooking the courgette before putting in the oven. The bake in the oven for 30 mins (200°C).

This entry was posted in Main dish, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

