Thank you muffins

Recently I completed the biggest challenge of my career so far – presenting to 70 or so peers at the annual conference… For some, this might not be much, but it was a big deal for me. Whilst I was preparing, I know a lot of people supported me – with hints and tips on presenting, doing run-throughs, taking up my work whilst I was not in. A mere thank you didn’t seem enough so I baked these “thank you muffins” – or also known as Blueberry and White Chocolate Muffins.

This recipe was incredibly easy and quick – whilst I was waiting for the oven to heat up, the mixture was ready to go.

Apparently they are also low in fat, but I didn’t choose the recipe for that reason!

The final muffin, with icing and hundreds-and-thousands added, just to make them a little bit special:

So, thank you, colleagues, friends for your support in helping me do my presentation. I hope you enjoy the muffins, even though I know some people who helped are too far away to sample them.

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you muffins

  1. Sarah says:

    They look lovely, and I wish I were there to try them out! And I really wish I had been there for your presentation, ’cause I know you did an AWESOME job!

Leave a Reply

